Help Me Help You. No, Really, Help Me.

Self-discipline is my absolute worst quality.  That I know of.  My close friends could probably give me a list of worse personality traits if they weren’t so tactful.

Anyways.

This blog alone has been a challenge to my perseverance.  Most bloggers can probably empathize with that helpless feeling of absolutely no motivation to do anything whatsoever.  Dedicating myself to actually getting a post up, and making it worth reading, is not easy.

So, I am starting a project that will help me not only conquer writer’s block, but also strengthen my perseverance muscles.

     For this very reason, make every effort to add to your faith goodness; and to goodness, knowledge; and to knowledge, self-control; and to self-control, perseverance; and to perseverance, godliness; and to godliness, mutual affection; and to mutual affection, love. For if you possess these qualities in increasing measure, they will keep you from being ineffective and unproductive in your knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ.

2 Peter 1:5-8

     Now, today, I am completely dedicated to following through on my project.  However, two months from now, I know I will probably need some moral support to stick with it.

     That’s why I need you!  My project is to read through the entire Bible in one year.  So, I will be posting a section from the Bible once a day, every day, for a total of 365 days.  This will basically force me to read the entire Bible; because, after all, I have to read my own posts!

     I need you to hold me accountable.  Remind me that I’m in a battle of self-improvement.  Nudge me along when I miss a few days.  We’re all on here because we don’t mind our lives being a literal open book, so I’m just asking you to be involved in the editing 🙂

     So, without further flowery metaphors, I’m off to schedule my first post.  Wish me luck, and pray for dedication!

About sydbosque

I'm a young stay-at-home mom. I had quite a colorful past, explained in some detail in my testimony. I met my husband while I was waitressing overnights after graduating college. We were married six weeks after we started dating, and were pregnant two months later. My life has been FULL of blessings and struggles. I am surrounded by a loving, encouraging family, and they have brought me through some very rough times. I am writing this blog because at one time, I considered abandoning my faith. I read book after book trying to prove God to myself. After all of my research left me still wondering, I reflected on my life. I realized the most powerful evidence of the existence of God was His influence on my past. My hope is that if my blog can help even one person see God, then it has fulfilled its purpose. I don't think I have all of the answers, and please feel free to express disagreement -respectfully- where needed. I'm learning as I write, too. Please tell me all about yourself and your testimony! I love to hear inspiring stories!
This entry was posted in 365 Study and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

